Confirmation

Confirmation 2018

Parent Information and Registration meetings:

Please choose to attend one of the two offered meetings:

Sunday February 25 at 12:30 pm. OR Tuesday February 27 at 7 pm.

Both meetings will be held in the parish hall.  Please enter through Parish hall doors.

This year we will hold six classes of preparation for Confirmation, each being 1 ½ hours on six consecutive Wednesday evenings from 7 pm. to 8:30 pm. in the parish hall.

CONFIRMATION CLASSES (6 in all)

All classes for Confirmation will take place on the following dates in 2018

  • Wednesday April 4 at 7:00 pm.
  • Wednesday April 11 at 7:00 pm.
  • Wednesday April 18 at 7:00 pm.
  • Wednesday April 25 at 7:00 pm.
  • Wednesday May 2 at 7:00 pm.
  • Wednesday May 9 at 7:00 pm.

CONFIRMATION RETREAT DAY

The Confirmation Retreat will take place during the regular school day at the parish hall on Wednesday May 16 from 9 am. to 2:20 pm.  Arrangements for students in Catholic schools will be made between the parish and the three schools.  Children attending public schools will have to make their own arrangements to attend the day of retreat.  The retreat is put on by a Catholic evangelization team.

CONFIRMATION MASS

We will celebrate the Sacrament of Confirmation (Fr. Charles, pastor, presiding) on

Sunday May 20 at 1:00 pm. on the Feast of Pentecost.